Daily Noms & Work Outs


Breakfast

photo 3(1)In all honesty I forget to take a picture so this is old… 3 eggs, 1/3 of a large sweet potato, and some hot sauce – my avocados were not ripe enough to use today!

Snacks

IMG_4385Never heard of an AMRAP bar? It is an awesome paleo protein bar that I will be hosting a giveaway for tomorrow!

Work Out

The boy and I did the circuit from a few days ago – in short it was 4 strict press & 5 head stand push ups (I modified to a pike push up) x4 and then… 150 jump rope, 40 kb push press, 30 thrusters, 20 hand release push ups, 10 dips, and 10 pull ups. This took us about 15 minutes. Then I hit the stretching mat and did some ab work on the ball – amounting to about 120 total obliques per side.

Lunch

IMG_4379IMG_43811/4 lb 95% lean dill burger over left over veggies and a blood orange. I didn’t realize when I got them at the grocery store they were the red ones so this was a total surprise. Of course I ended up splattering some juice on my shirt at work. I am clearly not a delicate flower.

Work Out #2

Went for a 3 mile run after work. I ran with out music, which is a first for me and I quite enjoyed it! I hit a bunch of lights because I didn’t bother running to the trail I typically run on, the distance didn’t warrant it, so I got stuck at a few lights. I paused the Garmin for all of them and ended up with a time of 24:23 min, 8:07 pace. Nice and brisk! I am planning on running over lunch tomorrow because the boy won’t be available to lift AND I have soccer at 9:30pm so I didn’t want to over do it today, easy peasy 3 miles!

Dinner

IMG_4382IMG_4383IMG_4384Logan’s Andouille Sausage & kale, portobello, and summer squash. The spices I used for the vegetables are adobo lime, crushed red pepper flakes, sea salt, and some EVOO.

Dessert

IMG_4387Giant sweet gala apple!!

On the agenda tonight… The Bachelor season premier at a friends : ) Perfect little day! P.S – 100% paleo, woop woop!

Categories: Paleo Recipes, Random Musings

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 replies

  1. Great job! Awesome looking grub 🙂

  2. At first glance I thought your eggs were fish! lol…Now I am craving salmon or something like that!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love the look of your brekkie eggs, lots of yum! My boyfriend and I just went grocery shopping after we discovered a co-op right down the road. We’re both so excited to see how Paleo goes for us 🙂 I’ll definitely be back tomorrow to check out your giveaway!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

