Girls Night In & Out


Since the holidays have come and gone I am actively trying to get some girl time going. When schedules get crazy it stinks because I can go a few weeks with out seeing all my lovely lady friends. I hate when that happens!! So this week I did 2 Jillian Michaels videos with one of my besties.IMG_2975Yep that’s her. She is also one of the co-writers of the blog FoodTellEct. Friend time with Naomi, check. Next up is one of my good friends, Brianna, who is leaving DC for NYC for an amazingggg job opportunity. I am super excited and proud of her! We decided to make dinner on Saturday night. Neither of us were super hungry or feeling inspired by anything so we hit up the grocery store with nothing in mind. We landed on stuffed burgers. I flavored mine with a ton of stuff from the pantry, as did she, and then I used an olive and tomato tapenade inside and she used cheese! I sautéed some kale and a portobella mushroom and voila! Dinner is served.IMG_4346 IMG_4347 IMG_4348Super yummy! And to finish out my weekend of seeing all my besties I went hiking today!! The boy and Sasha tried to come as well but things got a little rocky and Sasha had to be carried and they decided to turn around after a few minutes. She is still a wittle baby but soon she will be out hiking with us all over! We started out at Difficult Run in Reston VA. The trail connected to a bunch of other trails around the area and we walked / hiked around for about an hour and a half and covered about 4 1/4 miles. It was beautiful out and we ended up on some awesome rock climbs that were unexpected and totally thrilling! I didn’t get pictures of the crazy rock climb because I was busy being awesome and scaling it. We did get a few of the view from the top!IMG_4351 IMG_4352 IMG_4353 IMG_4354 IMG_4355 IMG_4356 IMG_4357 IMG_4358 IMG_4359 IMG_4360 IMG_4361 IMG_4362 IMG_4363 IMG_4364 IMG_4365 IMG_4366 IMG_4367 IMG_4368 IMG_4369 IMG_4370In the first series of Claire and Robin coming down the first little vertical we had you can see that a pair of sun glasses were dropped and then rescued. It was rather traumatic for the glasses, and Robin : ) We had a blast and I am filled with warm and fuzzies after seeing all the girls this week.

On the schedule for the week is first and foremast doing the work out that we had planned for Friday!! I mentioned that there was no way I would be able to do a muscle up and the boy told me he had already modified the work out to be pull ups and dips – he is so smart! I plan on doing 5ish mile on Tuesday and then have a soccer game at 9:30pm. The rest of the week is going to be a combo of whatever crossfit work out the boy throws at me and some more running!

Q: What is your favorite way to get some exercise on the weekend? (non running & lifting)

Categories: Paleo Recipes, Random Musings

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. What a fun girls weekend! Hiking is slowly growing on me. I just love being active in general I guess!

  2. So jealous…I would LOVE to go hiking! My weekends are usually all about running and yoga. In the summer, I love a long bike ride.

    • I miss doing yoga! I was on a such a great schedule but I was travelling a lot and then when I last did it I felt pretty terrible and not even close to limber. I need to get back into it!

  3. Waahhooooo for hanging out with friends! Looks like you had a great weekend, and that hike looks awesome! Went for one myself today and it was a blast! 🙂

  4. OMG I need that cat sweater your friend is wearing. HAHAHA. This hike looks AWESOME and scary at the same time!!

Trackbacks

  1. AMRAP Refuel Bar Review & Giveaway « Food & Fitness
  2. AMRAP Refuel Bar Review & Giveaway « Food & Fitness
  3. Fountainhead Regional Park « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

