Yummy paleo dinner!


I mentioned I have been a bad Paleo dieter but last yesterday yours truly ate Paleo alllll day!!! The meals went as follows:

Breakfast 6am- scramble of: 4 egg whites, 1 oz turkey, spices

AM Snack 10am- 1 oz (24) almonds and a peach

Lunch 1pm – mixed greens salad with raw mushrooms, 1/4 yellow bell pepper, small handful of sunflower seeds, 1 oz turkey, 1 oz ham

PM Snack 1:30pm – 1.5 cup black cherry

Dinner: 1 small zucchini, 1/2 yellow bell pepper, 1 tablespoon EVOO, onion, 10 oz 98% lean ground turkey, lots of spices. I ribboned the zucchini and the bell pepper and cooked them on medium low heat with some greek seasoning & garlic. The burger was done with a backwood bbq spice mix I have. DELICIOUS.

Soccer was cancelled due to a forfeit of the other team (not able to field all the players they needed to) which means I have to run today, blah. As of now my lunch hour has no meetings booked so MAYBE I’ll go for a run. I brought my Garmin. We will see… I may lift and put off running until after work.

Seeing as its restaurant week… I will be chowing down on a Lebanese feast with a friend tonight. Apologies Paleo, your diet will not be followed after 8pm tonight.

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 replies

  1. I like that zuchinni accompaniment 🙂

  2. Your dinner looks delish! Enjoy restaurant week!

Trackbacks

  1. Round and round we go again | Food & Fitness
  2. One Year Blogaversary – Part II « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

