OMG OMG OMG


38th MCM Sold Out PBI SIGNED UP FOR A MARATHON!!!

MCM Surpasses Registration Record

The MCM has sold out all available public entries in a record 2 hours, 27 minutes today surpassing last year’s record sellout by 14 minutes. But as thousands of runners worldwide attempted to register, a system failure contributed to registration delays posing additional challenges for runners wanting to secure a coveted spot for the Oct. 27 event in Arlington, VA and the nation’s capital. MCM registrations were being processed by ACTIVE Network on the ACTIVE Works platform. Read more.

Say whatttt I WAS ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE.

Oh and I ran today for the first time since the half marathon on the 16th. Running after doing Insanity for 2 days feels like torture. Especially when Wednesday runs are 5 mile hill runs, woof. I suppose if I can’t handle a 5 mile hill run I probably shouldn’t have signed up for a marathon. OMG I SIGNED UP FOR A MARATHON. who am i.

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , ,

20 replies

  1. Well done!!! I’ve only just signed up to a half and am terrified. Can’t imagine a full marathon. That’s amazing!!! Good luck

  2. Nice!! I agree with the above commenter… maybe I will get there one day! 🙂

  3. Oh my god as soon as I saw the title for this post I KNEW you had signed up for a marathon!! CONGRATS!! you’ll do great! 🙂

    • Well well, aren’t you just the psychic! I’m terrified but its 7 months away and I won’t start training until mid June if not later so I’ll probably just try to forget about it for a little bit.

  4. yay!!! I’m so excited! WE ARE GOING TO BE RUNNING OUR FIRST MARATHONS TOGETHER!

    Also, Insanity really wipes you out at first, but if your experience is like mine, you’ll find that you get super energized by it. About three weeks into it I started doing a run right after it. Only one or two miles, but still! I wasn’t a long distance runner back then.. one mile still felt really long!

  5. Yea!
    You will love it! Training is tough but fun and the feeling after completing 26.2 is incredible!

    • I am focusing on the trail half right now so hopefully doing 11 weeks of all hill running, trail running, soccer, lifting, and insanity will get me in the best shape I have been in. Then when I start beating myself up with 20+ mile runs it won’t seem too bad. The start for the race is like right around the corner from my house so I may try to run the actual course a few times.

  6. You’re a badass mofo, that’s who.

  7. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Finally you get to go through the long runs taking over your weekends! Hopefully you’ll get less crappy weather to do them in though. 😉

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! 🙂 Nothing like being able to say “I am a marathoner!” 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. MCM 2013 « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

