Á la Corrine


If you have ever visited my blogroll then you have seen the link to Corinne’s website on the list. I found Corinne’s website at some point last summer and have been a daily reader ever since. Sometimes I feel in blog land that I am a little bigger than a lot of the ladies whose blogs I follow and that I’m one of the odd ones who is just stuck in the never ending “I want to lose weight god damnit” cycle. I do not obsess about it and talk about it on the blog because I do not care to but it is always in the back of my mind to be more toned and have less junk in my trunk.

Any who! I love Corinne’s blog because I feel like she speaks what many people are thinking. She has good days, bad days, and all the days in between. She started out her weight loss journey at 213 pounds and has lost over 50lbs! On top of that, she backpacked South America for a month last fall (by herself) and is currently living in Budapest for six months. Can you say holy jealous? With all of this going on (oh and she is a college student) she is figuring out how to make her health a priority so she can hit her happy place.

The reason I am talking about Corinne is that she recently published an e-book! This girl is like 21 and is published! I cannot help but be a little jealous. The book is an autobiography of sorts that follows a few years of her weight loss journey from 213 pounds to happiness. The book is titled just that:213poundstohappiness-book-cover-sm2I finished this book in a quick 3 days! I have been following her blog for a while so I knew a decent amount about her and her life but it was very nice to see it all in order and see when that “ah-ha” moment happened. I feel like her life has things that everyone can relate to. There are those times that all you do is hit the gym, eat wonderfully, see results, and just keep going. Then there are times when you find yourself polishing off a pint of ice cream and ordering pizza when no one is around.

Corinne also sheds light on how we all need to give ourselves a break and be our biggest cheerleader instead of the biggest critic. I love the title of this book because there is no magic number that will ever make you happy; you have to be able to accept yourself for you and just try to be the best that you can be. Life is not a comparison with other people; you only have control over yourself! I mean seriously, she is in Budapest right now ‘slumming’ it with a bunch of adorable foreign men. I would say she is on top of her game…

I would definitely recommend scooping up a copy of this book and you can do it here: 213 Pounds To Happiness. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!corinne

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , ,

2 replies

  1. Man, she is impressive!
    I need to quit my job, travel the world, and write a book!

  2. WOW! What an amazing gal! I would love to read more about her, and I am totally jealous of the independent lifestyle!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

