Batdog


Sasha has been losing teeth left and right, which means she has also been chewing everything. The one upside to this is that her ears have been up more than down lately! Shepherds ears are known to go up and down but typically if they aren’t up by a year they won’t go up. A Shepherd just doesn’t look the same with out their ears up! So any who I took her out yesterday after work to run around for a while so she would relax and let me make dinner. It was successful and I managed to snap an amazing picture of the little Batdog. The first picture is from when we were watching Bachelor and she was nose deep in a jar of peanut butter. (Do not read this line if you didn’t watch the show – spoiler alert – I am super happy with the two girls that are left, I was never a fan of AshLee, she seems WAY to fragile)batdog2I had bought a bunch of stuff to make a big tofu curry bake thing but when I found out I’d be camping out at the boys house I decided to wait until next week to make that. It would take a little while and frankly I didn’t have the time to do that with Sasha wanting to chew everything in site. Dinner ended up being roasted brussel sprouts, some collard green chips, and a pork chop. My new favorite thing is trying to make chips out of any and everything. I set the oven for 400 degrees and tossed 1 cut up collard green leaf (those things are huge!) and 5 quartered brussel sprouts in a tiny bit of EVOO, salt, and pepper (the boy’s spice cabinet is pretty basic…). I baked for about 10 minutes, removed the collard greens, and continued cooking the sprouts for a few more minutes. The picture of the left is my lunch for the week! Pulled pork with broccoli, nom nom nom. See even though I’m not really paleo any more my main meals are almost always full paleo. It’s just how I roll.
pork2Training last week ended up being pretty good. Thursday‘s run was horrendous but Sunday‘s long run made up for it just by being enjoyable. I’m looking forward to running today, I love the 3 mile runs during the week because they are little confidence boosters. My schedule will be pretty tight this week with letting Sasha out over lunch and being in another office setting up for a workshop this week but I’ll figure out a way to make it happen. Where there is a will there is a way right?

Week 7: 25.25 Miles

Mon Feb 18 Rest / XT
Lifted DONE
Tue Feb 19 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi & Soccer DONE
Wed Feb 20 Easy Run
Dist: 2 Mi & Lifted DONE
Thu Feb 21 Easy Run
Dist: 5.25 Mi, inc Warm; 4 Mi @ 8:30; Cool DONE
Fri Feb 22 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi DONE
Sat Feb 23 Rest / XT
Sun Feb 24 Long Run Dist: 13 Mi DONE

Week 8: 27 Miles

Mon Feb 25 Rest / XT
1 Mi walk DONE
Tue Feb 26 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi & Soccer & 1 Mi walk
Wed Feb 27 Easy Run
Dist: 3 Mi
Thu Feb 28 Easy Run
Dist: 6 Mi, inc Warm, 4 Mi @ 8:28; Cool
Fri Mar 1 Easy Run Dist: 2
Sat Mar 2 Rest / XT
Rest
Sun Mar 3 Long Run Dist: 13 Mi

Morning Questions

Q: Do you have recurring runs every week?
Q: What work out are you most looking forward to this week?
Q: Any super easy recipes for collard greens?

Categories: Food, Half Marathon Training

Tags: , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. Awww, the Batdog picture is so cute. And your meal pics? Delicious!

  2. ADORABLE!
    im one of those weirdos that doesnt really care for collard greens!!
    And Im looking forward to training on friday night because we are doing an intense core workout and ifeel like i NEED that right now!

  3. Aww she so cute! I’m looking forward to my speed training tomorrow

  4. Love your batdog! And that is a great week of workouts! I think I am cutting back this week…not feeling too strong lately!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

