AMRAP Tank Winner


Hey Guys!

Thank you to every one that entered and tweeted for this giveaway! ANDDDD I have over 100 twitter friends now, you have all made me feel so incredibly popular. And the winner is numero 8… raychI am actually pretty happy about Random.org right now because I ❤ Raychel and have been following her blog “Like A Fat Kid” since I very first started blogging! Raychel send me your mailing info and what size tank you would like! I am wearing a medium in the pictures!

Work outs have been going great this week. I ended up doing the 3 mile late night hallway treadmill stint on Monday. Then on Tuesday I kicked my 4 mile runs butt. The training plan suggested an easy 10 min pace but once I hit the pavement (yes outside, finalllly) I just went with what was comfortable and closed out feeling pretty awesome and like a total speedster (splits: 8:39, 8:48, 9:10, 7:36). Soccer was tiring after but something pretty magical happened after the game. I am currently looking for a new apt and one of the girls on my team is looking for some one to move in with her and the place sounds awesome / the timing is perfect / she has a puppy / I will save some dollars. PLUS she plays on the county rugby team and I have always wanted to play. In college I couldn’t because I was always working during practices / games but I think I would be really good. I’m about as solid as they come and am a much better sprinter than a distance runner. I’m actually not sure if that holds true any more but I am quick and I can hustle and I’m not afraid to knock a girl over.

Rugby practices on Tues & Thur and has games on Saturdays. It could be a weeeeee problamatic because my outdoor soccer team plays Tues or Thur. So that on top of Sunday long runs and my usual daily work outs / runs (saturday is my only rest day) I think I would be exhausted / turn into a super model because I would be so tone and fit and I just don’t want that to happen. I like my humble little life and would miss all my friends and family when I got snobbish and famous. And I digress…

Week 5: 22 Miles

Mon Feb 4 Rest / XT
Dist: 3 Mile @ 9:00 DONE
Tue Feb 5 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @ 8:31 & Soccer DONE
Wed Feb 6 Easy Run
Dist: 4 Mi @ 10:00
Thu Feb 7 Easy Run
Dist: 4 Mi @ 10:00
Fri Feb 8 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @ 10:00
Sat Feb 9 Rest / XT
Sun Feb 10 Easy Run Dist: 4 Mi @ 10:00

Morning Questions

Q: Have you gone over to Like a Fat Kid yet? No? Go now.
Q: Have you ever played rugby or any other contact sport?
Q: What is your work out today? Running? Lifting? Twirling? Field Frolicking? Squatting every hour?

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , , , , ,

11 replies

  1. I want to follow you on Twitter! What’s your name-@-thingy? (I’m so not savvy when it comes to this stuff)

  2. I hear you on wanting to taken on too much! I swear there aren’t enough hours in the day…lol My work out includes a 5k and run and a 2 min plank 🙂

  3. YAY for Raychel! My workout today is spin class!! WHOO glad to give my knees a break from running.

  4. Holy cow, girl! Look at those splits! You rock! And I loved the little supermodel rant 🙂

  5. I used to play flag football…but that is probably the closest contact sport I’ve ever played. I was surprised at just how competitive I became during the season. It was so much fun. I’m not sure I would do well with people tackling me though. I’m a baby. ha

  6. I love your blog! I nominated you for the Sunshine Award! (To avoid spam, I can’t put the URL, but visit my blog – it’s today’s post, titled, “The Sunshine Award.”) 🙂

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

