Baby Weight


This morning went as smooth as any, I woke up, made some breakfast, got dressed for work, and picked out a gym outfit from my perfectly organized gym clothing closet.photo 3(12)

I made it to work by 7:30, did my thing, and headed out the door a little after 10am to take the biggest furry of them all to the vet for her final round of puppy shots!photo 2(15)

Where is my sticker?! She was good once we got into the exam room, prior to that she was trying to attack some foo foo itty bitties in the waiting room so she had to go outside and wait it out. This nugget at a tender 16 1/2 weeks weighs a whopping 39 lbs!!! We both guessed and I said 35 and the boy said 36 1/2. Sasha always wins. photo 1(17)Saturday night over at Naomi’s, I was obviously the only one not drinking… who tries to take on something like a Sasha Bear?! photo 2(16){Busy making work on some toys after slaying some booze hounds.} After returning to work I shot down to the gym for a quick 10 minutes work out and a stretching session.

10 Minutes AMRAP
3 burpees
6 superman
9 sit up

Oddly enough the hardest thing to do today for me were sit ups. The left lower portion of my back was feeling tingly and really painful. It was like a nerve being pinched or something. VERY unpleasant. I made sure to do tons of stretching after the work out. I didn’t hustle through all the exercises today, I made sure my form was perfect for everything, I made it through 11 times.

Week 2: 22 Miles

Mon Jan 14 XT
Crossfit / Stretching / Abs DONE
Tue Jan 15 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @ 8:35, Core, & Soccer DONE
Wed Jan 16 XT Crossfit / Stretching / Abs DONE
Thu Jan 17 Speedwork
Dist: 6 Mi, inc Warm; 3×1600 in 8:03 w/800 jogs; Cool
Fri Jan 18 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @ 10:05
Sat Jan 19 Rest
Sun Jan 20 Long Run Dist: 11 Mi @ 10:05 (& Animal Flow Class??)

I was inspired by two bloggers I heart (Corinne and Britta) to watch the documentary “Hungry for Change” and am going to curl up with Netflix tonight. Also on the agenda is feeding some of my delicious Tex Mex Crock Pot to Naomi – I made so much!! I had high hopes of cleaning the remainder of the living room storage walk in tonight as well but somebody decided to schedule me in meetings that will keep me working past 5:30pm ugh. Dream big right?

Q: Have you watched Hungry for Change, thoughts?
Q: Let’s play a guess Sasha’s final weight game! I am going to guess 85lbs, I think she will be a giant.
photo 2 (1)photo 1 (1)

Categories: Random Musings, Workouts

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 replies

  1. Looooove this post. Thank you for all the puppy pics! Too darling!

  2. That documentary is great! I think Sasha will be….77 pounds!

  3. I’ll have to look at that Tex Mex recipe. It sounds amazing.

  4. Love that floppy eared Sasha! I’m guessing….75 pounds! 🙂

  5. Oh my goodness – my heart just melted! Sasha is precious!!

    My guess would be….82 pounds…final answer!

    My boyfriend has a lab and he is currently weighing in at 90 pounds. He’s ginormous…but he’s such a teddy bear. Luckily, he doesn’t have the energy level of my Vizsla so sometimes I forget he’s even in the house.

Trackbacks

  1. Hungry For Change « Food & Fitness
  2. Le Treadmill « Food & Fitness
  3. Gosh Darnit « Food & Fitness
  4. Longest Solo Run Evaa « Food & Fitness
  5. Post ACL Workouts and Eats « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

