Bosu Stability Work Out


Breakfast

Who is getting bored of this meal yet?? Not me!!! 3 eggs, greek seasoning, 1/2 an avoacado, 1/2 a small sweet potato, & texas pete hot saucephoto 4(7)

Work Out

photo 1(13)Ahh, the dreaded treadmill, good thing You’ve Got Mail and The Soup were on to entertain me for this grueling 25 minutes.photo 2(12)Proof that I actually am in a gym sometimes.photo 4(8)Oh and also that I pick up kind of heavy things.photo 3(11)My profuse sweating cleared out the entire back corner of the gym! VICTORY. Alright the work out – do not get off ball between sets – half the fun is swapping weights while trying to stay balanced – the back of your legs will thank you:

Bosu Stability Work Out
15 standing bends w/ 30lb kb – right side
15 standing bends w/ 30lb kb – left side
10 standing arm raises with 15lb weight*
10 around the world right**
10 around the world left**
repeat 3x

*hold weight in both hands, lift arms until parallel to the ground
**with bent knees hold weight in front of chest, circle behind and over head back to starting position

Lunch

photo 5(5)Chicken Tex Mex Crock Pot and fruit! It is only 1pm, which means 9 hours and 40 minutes until my soccer game tonight… that’s right a 10:40pm game, who do these people think I am? I enjoy being in bed by 10pm. I took the liberty of putting “done” on the tracking sheet below because there is no way I’ll miss soccer and I really enjoy being able to put DONE on each of those lines, small victories!

Week 2: 22 Miles

Mon Jan 14 XT
Crossfit / Stretching / Abs DONE
Tue Jan 15 Easy Run Dist: 3 Mi @ 8:35, Core, & Soccer DONE
Wed Jan 16 XT Crossfit / Stretching / Abs
Thu Jan 17 Speedwork
Dist: 6 Mi, inc Warm; 3×1600 in 8:03 w/800 jogs; Cool
Fri Jan 18 Easy Run Dist: 2 Mi @ 10:05
Sat Jan 19 Rest
Sun Jan 20 Long Run Dist: 11 Mi @ 10:05

Q: This is one of the first at the gym shots I have taken – how do you feel about taking pictures at the gym?

Categories: Workouts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. Woah that’s a big jump from 2 miles to 11 miles but if your body can handle it, then I think that’s awesome. Also, I used to play intramural soccer at school and the games were always really late at night and I definitely gradually stopped going because I would be too tired or lazy to go run around when I wanted to be in my pajamas in bed. I also don’t actually know how to play soccer, so that may have something to do with it…

    • I think the 2 miles is a recovery from the speed work and then 11 is just the long run. I do hate that they are late and I knwo what you mean by not knowing how to play. I started playing winter 2010 so I’m still a newbie. I have endurance and size but ball handeling I get smoked on, I’m getting better!

  2. Yummy! I will never ever be sick of breakfast. Ever. You look so strong, girl! I’m lovin the selfies, though. I haven’t worked up to taking my own at the gym yet. We’ll get there.. haha 😉

  3. I took a picture once while at the gym and it was of my spin class because the class was jam packed. I felt awkward haha. Your workout sounds awesome, but holy late soccer game! WOWSWW

  4. If I was alone I’d have no problem. Otherwise I’d try to be really sneaky!
    Good luck with your game! I couldn’t function that late at all haha

  5. Greek seasoning?! I don’t know if I have ever tried that?! I’ll have to look for that at the store the next time I go shopping!

  6. I love doing squats and such on the bosu! so fun and challenging, too! 🙂

  7. The BOSU and kettlebell are two of my favorite pieces of equipment! I use the BOSU all the time at work and for my own workouts!

  8. Those eggs look so yummy with the hot sauce and the avocado on the side. Mmmmmm. And I’m not brave enough to take pictures of me sweating at the gym. I don’t look nearly as cute as you do. 🙂

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

