200 Squats? NBD


**NOTE – I wrote this yesterday and apparently forgot to publish it : ( I decided to do it now because the work out is killer!

I always post my times for work outs with great intentions of returning to them to try and beat my time /  to give you an idea of what your middle of the road athlete can do – This is more of the case when I do BodyRock work outs because the people on that site post times and scores that I don’t think are realistic for us normal folk. I rarely ever come back to a work out more than once though so I never see the progress. Well its a new year right? Might as well make some changes.

My legs actually feel pretty good today considering the miles I put on them so I decided to tackle a work out that I remembered doing back in November. My thought process for the aggressive number of reps on this work out is that with a long run on Sunday the only days I really want to get a crazy muscle burn from a work out are Monday and Wednesday. I definitely would not be able to run a long run with my legs burning like they were after last weeks lunge extravaganza.

10 Rounds for Time:
20 squats
5 pull ups
20 sit ups*
*Lay flat and as you raise you upper body pull your knees into your chest

When I last did this work out on Nov 6th my times was 14:22. Today it was – 13:06 (the boy did it and was adding crazy weights to his squats and being a boss about perfect form and clocked in at 15:26 – so any of you males out there that want to give this a go there are totally modification!) I also did the ab work out from Eat Spin Run again. I really love the combo of exercises. Over all good work out today that took about 30 minutes.

Evening Plans

I heard that Girls (HBO) premiered last night and I totally missed it! My first priority after work is going to be catching up on that. Then Bachelor tonight!! The boy has agreed to watch it with me so I’m psyched for some good trashy TV tonight.

Q: What is your favorite guilty pleasure TV show?

(mine is Revenge)

Categories: Workouts

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 replies

  1. Girls was friggin hilarious! Lena Dunham rocks. Favorite guilty pleasure show-hmmmm, too many to name! Dexter? True Blood? (my soap opera I’ve watched for 15 years…) 🙂

  2. Teen Mom all the way! I can’t resist.

  3. I’m glad you enjoyed the core workout Megan!! I love that one – gets me every time!

Trackbacks

  1. Bosu Stability Work Out « Food & Fitness
  2. Baby Weight « Food & Fitness
  3. Le Treadmill « Food & Fitness
  4. Gosh Darnit « Food & Fitness
  5. Longest Solo Run Evaa « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

