Ah Rest Days


Today was a well deserved rest day.We got up around 7 to make it to puppy training at the breeders. Burey (Sasha’s brother) was there as well and I made sure to bring my phone out so I could take lots of pictures to share! This week Burey’s ears were up and Sasha’s weren’t so that helps in telling them apart in pictures. Also Sasha is a bit smaller and wearing a snowflake collar : ) It is crazy how much they look alike!IMG_4435 IMG_4437 IMG_4442 IMG_4449 IMG_4453 IMG_4457 IMG_4458This is actually Burey above, not Sasha! Isn’t it insane how much they are twins!!
IMG_4470Some one was a little sleepy after class! They had a blast together at “puppy playtime” at the end of the class. I do love learning new training techniques but my favorite part of the class is watching her and Burey run around after! Plus we get a sneak peak of what she is going to look like when she grows because Burey always look a week or two older than her.

Food today was pretty unexciting! Standard eggs and avocado for breakfast and then for lunch I had 1/2 a large chicken breast with a baked sweet potato. I put butter and hot sauce on it and the butter tasted funky so I ended up scooping out the inside of it and just eating the skin for the most part. It was a travesty!

Dinner was quick, easy and delicious! I cooked up a bunch of vegetables and finished off the chicken breast from lunch. photo 1 photo 2 photo 4Now I’m off to enjoy another sober Saturday snuggling with Sasha, watching NCIS, and starting in on “What Alice Forgot” BIG NIGHT!! Hope every ones weekend is off to a great start!

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 replies

  1. Oh my gosh, how cute those two puppies are! My dog had a brother who I met the day we got her and never again! I wish they could meet up now!

  2. Had shepards all my life, I miss them. I have a cocker spaniel now that is my first dog ever under 85 pounds, it was a transition. Love the pics!

  3. Dinner looks great. We love Cavendar’s here and add it to everything. It is amazing on chicken and mushroms (my fave!).

  4. Loveee the puppy photos! How cute!

  5. Twin dogs! Seriously they look so much alike, how adorable!

  6. Cute pups! And yum-o dinner. I’ve never tried Greek seasoning, but I’m always tempted to get some. I use cajun seasoning and Old Bay frequently. I think Greek would be a good addition to the rotation!

    • I had never tried it until dating my Brennan. His entire family loves the stuff and always has it around so I use it whenever I am at his apt. I actually have never bought it for myself!

  7. Those puppies are so cute! I kind of always wonder if animals remember their siblings even if they’re not together. My kitty’s brother is at a cousin’s house and I always wonder if they would remember each other.

    • She plays better with Burey than other dogs but I think it is because they are the same size, all the puppies in our other play groups are so much smaller than her so she just doesn’t know what to do. I am a skeptic on if they remember each other or not.

Trackbacks

  1. A Winning Post « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

