Christmas Day


I promise at the end of this post there are some paleo pancakes. If you are starting here I suggest you go back and read some other holiday posts because the pictures can’t be missed. Holiday Posts: Tis the Season, Tis the Season Part 2, and Christmas Eve. I didn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked but we had a blast.IMG_4076 IMG_4077 IMG_4078 IMG_4080See I told you, not even close to enough pictures… I was busy enjoying my family! As promised since the beginning of this rapid fire of holiday posts are so paleo pancakes!

Paleo Pancakes:

1 mashed banana
2 eggs
Some pecans
A little cinnamon
Bit of almond butter

Process:

Throw in a frying pan over medium low heat for 3-4 minutes a side. Top with your choice of toppings! I opted for some butter and pure maple syrup!IMG_4081 IMG_4082 IMG_4083

Categories: Food, Random Musings

Tags: , , ,

10 replies

  1. Love the flannel shirt on the boy. Those pancakes look BOMBB!!

  2. Paleo pancakes taste awesome. Great idea to add pecans!

  3. Those paleo pancakes look great. I was the same! Didn’t take nearly enough pictures because I just wasn’t thinking of it! My entire family is pretty bad about pictures, maybe that should be a New Years Resolution of mine. More pictures for memories!

    • I totally agree!! I snap pictures of tons of food and normally other people but never ask for people to take them of me. I am always left out of them : ( I need memories to look back on to remember when I was “young”!

Trackbacks

  1. Flax Paleo Pancakes & Soy Sauce Meatballs « Food & Fitness
  2. Snazzy Paleo Pancakes and Long Run Recap « Food & Fitness
  3. Few Days of Eats « Food & Fitness
  4. Rock N Roll Half Marathon « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

