Work Out Ban


I DONATED BLOOD. My iron level was a 12.8!! Back in the day I was at a 10 something so this is awesome. The bad news, when I finished she told me no working out today. What the french lady. I had an awesome work out planned for today to. I stole this from Joy / the crossfit website. I was planning scaling it in half though.

For time:
50 Box jump, 24 inch box
50 Jumping pull-ups
50 Kettlebell swings, 1 pood
Walking Lunge, 50 steps
50 Knees to elbows
50 Push press, 45 pounds
50 Back extensions
50 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
50 Burpees
50 Double unders

I may still attempt this after work, depending on how I am feeling. Since I got the bad news I decided that if I can’t work out, why not partake in the free breakfast my office put on. It has also been about 3 1/2 hours since I have eaten so it was indeed feeding time. The spread the office had included plenty of non paleo options but I zeroed in on the paleo choices and enjoyed!photoKeeping with the free food food trend my lunch will also be provided. My company is doing their little holiday luncheon and will be providing kabobs!! Oh how I love them and how paleo friendly!! I brought in some curry soup for in case there are no good vegetable options so I’m not just eating meat for lunch.

Q: How much do you love free food?!

Categories: Workouts

Tags: , , , , ,

14 replies

  1. I hate that you can’t work out after donating! One time, my gym had a blood drive, which I did then I was denied using the gym for that day!!

  2. Aw I’m sorry you can’t work out! A rest day will do you good though! You’re better than me- I feel like if I donated, I’d be all over the cookies and things 🙂

  3. Are you kidding me? I like free anything let alone food…awesome!

  4. Glad you could donate blood. I have to fully admit, I tried to workout after giving blood once and passed out.

  5. I live for free food!! YAY for giving blood, I have donated ONCE and it scared the hell out of me. The needle hurt my baby veins so bad haha. I need to go do it again.

  6. Theres not much better than free food 🙂 So glad you donated, I’m SO scared of needles I never can. Those grapes are now making me crave grapes by the way!

  7. Aint NOTHING better than free food 😉 BE CAREFUL about working out, I nearly passed out when merely longboarding after giving blood one time.

  8. Is that…… is that ketchup? On eggs? And are your grapes (cold food) touching your eggs (hot food)?!?!?! I am uncomfortable even looking at that photo!

Trackbacks

  1. Veg, Paleo, & Vegan « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

