Some Like it Hot


I’m talking about hot sauce, get your mind out of the gutter.

Ingredients

1/2 of a giant chicken breast
a ton of kale
1/2 of a zucchini
1/2 a tomato
pineapple and habenero hot sauce / your favorite chunky hot sauce
a little bit of chicken broth
seasoning for the chicken – I went with WildTree Seafood Seasoning again – I’m obsessed.
a little extra seasoning for the kale – Obviously WildTree Seafood Seasoning.
crushed red pepper flakes for the end
EVOO
garlic

Process

1) Butterfly your chicken breast so that the two pieces are of equal thickness, about 1/2 and inch, bring a medium pot of salted water to boil 2) Season with your choice of flavors. 3) Cook through over medium heat with a little EVOO, use a large pan, we are going to reuse this! While the chicken is cooking cut up tomato and zucchini into bite sized pieces that are the same size. Place kale in boiling water. 4) When chicken is done remove from pan, in same pan add in garlic and zucchini, use a wooden spoon to scrape all of the yummy flavors off the bottom of the pan. 5) Once zucchini is to your preferred doneness add in kale. I cooked my kale so it was still slightly stuff. 6) Add in a healthy portion of your hot flavoring and just enough chicken broth to cover the bottom of the pan. 6) Add tomato and chicken back into the pan, stir and allow to simmer for a few minutes. 7) When every one looks good and friendly plate into a deeper dish and shake some crushed red on top.
photo 1After dinner we went to puppy play class where Sasha got to run around. We learned a few little tricks and also realized that at 12 weeks (happy birthday!!) Sasha is the LARGEST dog in class and by no means the oldest. We are going to have a big girl on our hands! We got to bed by 10pm and I slept like a baby. Minus the whole getting up at 3am thing to let her out. Why don’t dogs have diapers like babies? Some one needs to invent those. photo 2Breakfast was pretty standard. When I stay at the boys house I use greek seasoning on my eggs and when I’m home I use the WildTree Seafood Seasoning. Seeing as I was at the boys – 3 eggs, greek seasoning, Texas Pete’s hot sauce, banana, and coffee with almond milk.

I have yet to decided if I will run the 5 miles today. I am on the fence and may try to give it a go. If I truly feel like I am dying I may hop on a bike. Chances are though I will be stubborn and I will run it…

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. I agree that there needs to be diapers for dogs! Would make having a puppy infinitely easier. Hope you have a great Friday!

  2. I LOVE it hot!! The spicier the better!! YUMMO! Good luck with the run!!

  3. I am more of a mild guy…but I do like it hot in other forms! 😉

  4. I do love me some spicey food! Glad to know I’m not the only one! This looks amazing!

  5. I love the spice. I am religious about using Sriracha on almost everything

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

