5 Days Down, 2 to Go!


Today worked out pretty perfectly. I worked through lunch so I could leave at 3 and run. Initially I had planned on running around the office (hilly) but then I realized that I could run to my house and just have my bf take care of my car (another perk of working in the same building – thank you boo!!!). Now the run from the office to home is mostly flat or inclined…. DOWN!!! Only one uphill, heaven for my poor beat up body. It was only 4 miles to get home so once I got to my apartment I ran into a neighborhood 2 blocks and back out, and back in, and back out… until I made up the last mile. I clearly did not want to get too far from home. The lovely mirror shot is me all nice and sweating but super stoked to be back home!! Also showing off my new Old Navy running zip up! It’s pretty light and is a great layering piece. I wore it over a thin long sleeve under armor shirt.minichallenge photoNo food post tonight because I need to hurry and clean up and get cooking before hanging out with some of the ladies while the boy goes off and does man things. Just to keep you on your toes I’ll let you know that I am making a paleo pizza tonight that does NOT utilize a cauliflower crust! This weekend is jam packed with fun activities so I will make sure I keep my camera snapping the whole time. On the agenda for Saturday is puppy play time, going to see The Hobbit, my very FIRST blogger meet up, and one of my favorite ladies is having a christmas party!! I hope every one has an amazing weekend and I can’t wait to read all about them!!!

Categories: Running

Tags: , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. I left work at 3pm to run too! Was going to go at lunch but I forgot my lunch on the counter.. So I had to go buy lunch instead lol

  2. Awesome job on the run!! I knew you’d get it done ;). Have a great weekend!

  3. Wow great work for getting it done! Have a fantastic weekend!

  4. It was so much fun getting to meet you in person!!! I’m hoping to come back to DC in January, so I hope we can meet up again soon 🙂

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

