The Post I Forgot to Name


1weekFelt pretty good until mile 4. I tried a new trail and it was ALL hills so my legs were jello by the last mile and I had to run up hill. I’m starting to wonder if this was a little too ambitious of a goal… I don’t like taking mirror shots that much but I HAD to show you guys my outfit today. It was so obnoxiously perfect, bra and top are Danskin from Walmart and the jacket is Old Navy! I wore black capris to mellow this out just a wee bit!photo 1(13)Lunch was my standard salad. I already ate the banana and apple I had packed so I may be going to the store this afternoon for a snack. I don’t know if I am eating enough because I’ve been feeling a little run down. It could have something to do with the running though. I think this is the first time in a while I’ve had a 20 mile week and it’s only Thursday! I don’t think I even bothered with the math of 5×7 because I have never ran a 35 mile week before. At my old peak of running I was about 28… I am faster now that I used to be so perhaps I’m in a new peak?!photo 2(14)

Q: Should I give the bod a break and take one of the days off?? Or suck it up and do some walk running?? HELP

Categories: Running

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 replies

  1. That is one bright outfit! I like it!

  2. I’d go for a recovery day, especially if you’re feeling run down. It sounds like you need it! Take care of yourself!

  3. I say take a day off, you don’t want to get any silly frustrating injuries!

  4. I love being bright while running, it ensures no one will hit me and if they do then they are stuuupidd!! I say keep with the goal, but if you need to walk then walk! There is nothing wrong with walking! I went for a run yesterday and there was such a killer hill I wanted to die!! I would NOT want to do that for a week haha.

    • I walked for like 20 feet and saw my watch hope to 9:50 and was like all “oh hells no” and hauled it up the rest. Sigh. I will return to my flat route tomorrow and maybe walk…problem is walking =s longer run, which =s megan being away from her desk for well over and hour for lunch!

  5. Maybe you should think about taking a day off. It’s a big jump going from 20 miles to 35 miles in a week. Plus, everyone needs a rest day once a week! I love the colors in your outfit, the more obnoxious the better ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I love how colorful your running gear is! I swear I run faster in neon ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. IN LOVE with the colorfulness of the outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

