Puppy Love


Originally I had planned on going to yoga this morning but I decided to join Sasha at a free play for puppies under 16 weeks. Seeing as yoga is always there and she won’t be “small” forever I went for it. It was so much fun!! There were about a dozen neighborhood puppies and Sasha got to get all of her energy out playing with them. There was a Boston Terrier that she became rather fond of and they were brawling for a good chunk of the class. I fell in love with a Golden Doodle who came and parked herself on my lap. She was like petting a big stuffed animal!! So much fun.photo 1 photo 2 She was one of the youngest dogs there but was one of the biggest! You could tell she was the baby because she was tuckered out way quicker than the other pups and would come and hide behind us to retreat from the organized chaos.photo 3 photo 4After puppy play time we went to grab the boy some breakfast and I made a left over sausage pizza topping omelet! Next up was preparing for tonight’s big holiday party. A few of my guy friends are throwing a big party in DC and I am so excited! I am borrowing a beautifulllll christmas sweater and will be dolled up just fantastically. Don’t worry, there will be a ton of pictures to share tomorrow! Speaking of tomorrow…bright and early tomorrow we will all be running the “Run with Santa 5k” I have a onesy lined up for that race. AKA check your computers Sunday evening because there will be a massive photo dump of super attractive pictures of yours truly.

I hope every one is having an amazing weekend!!!
Q: What is the goofiest outfit you have ever ran in?

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , , , , ,

17 replies

  1. Your puppy just might be the cutest thing I have EVER seen! I can’t wait for all the photos. Sounds like a fun weekend ahead!

  2. Ha, your puppy in the car smooshed up against the door is adorable!

    I also have a Santa run tomorrow, but it’s a 6k (random distance). I’m feeling pretty tender right now, so might not be a very swift one! It’ll be the 4th time I’ve run it, and everyone wears a complete Santa outfit (provided), complete with pants, top, belt, hat, and beard. You’ll probably have some supremely sensual photos to peruse yourself! 😉

  3. Oh my gosh, your puppy is the cutest!! I’m already in love 🙂

  4. She is so adorable. Reminds me of my german shepherd when we went for puppy preschool. He too was the biggest by far and the loudest. By the end it took both me and my partner to carry him in class. Hes only 1yr now but it seems so long ago that he was so small.

  5. Your puppy is way too cute. And hope you have a blast at your Santa 5k! Can’t wait to see the pictures and the infamous onesie! haha

  6. I can’t wait to see your running outfit haha! I love that you chose puppy time over yoga, good call!

  7. Your pup is super cute! Cherish these years cause when your pup is older you will miss them 😛 Even though I cherish the current time too hehe

  8. You puppy is so adorable! I want a puppy now 😦

  9. OMG Sasha is ADORABLE!!!!

    And to answer your running question…Im not embarrassed to admit that my friend & I used to dress up in the craziest outfits (netball skirts over psychedelic opaque tights with sneakers & fluro singlets, with our hair in pigtails) and set dares for each other about where we had to run in those outfits (to the shopping centre, to the basketball courts and shoot hoops, run back etc). It was super fun; we’d run & giggle ourselves into exhaustion!!!

  10. OH my gosh she’s so CUTE!!!!!! Look at those ears!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Holiday Spirit and Earring Winners « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

