Foodie Penpal Reveal


This was my first month of Foodie Penpal and boy was it fun! Carina from Keepin It Real sent me a little mini survey once she found out I was Paleo. She asked a ton of great questions and in return I got a great box!IMG_3581[1]Wildtree is a spice shop by where she lives and I love the products! The tall skinny one is seafood seasoning which is yummy and the second is a dill dip mix. I won’t be adding sour cream to it any time soon to make dip but it is delicious on veggies!! I used it earlier this week on some zucchini and mushrooms! The recipe for potato and cauliflower curry she sent also looks ahhhmazing. I will be subbing in sweet potatoes but I will make sure to report back when I do. I bet if you click the picture it will enlarge and you can steal the recipe too. Carina also asked me if I was more of a tea or a coffee person and gave me such a cool assortment of teas!! Thank you so much Carina!FPP-post

Categories: Food

Tags:

9 replies

  1. I need to get on the pen pal bandwagon! It looks so fun!

  2. I really want to join in on the fun! I feel like it’s such a great way to try new foods while meeting new people 🙂

  3. Love all the teas. If only I was a big tea drinker LOL.

  4. Thank you so much! It was fun being Pals with you! I sprinkled the Dill “Dip” on Salmon & it was excellent! Enjoy!

  5. Eggnog tea? Sounds intriguing, though I’m not the biggest tea fan!

  6. That is super fun! What made you decide to join?

  7. Ohh spices yum!! I love the unique items from other areas!

Trackbacks

  1. Date Night In « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

