Mixing Things Up A Bit


Last night after dinner of Logan’s Sausage and Veggies I went to see Rise of The Gaurdians. If you like Pixar type movies you should definitely go see this! I am not a huge animated movie fan but this one was a lot of fun. The characters had a few funny quirks and some adult humor to keep you entertained. If you are looking for any other holiday movies I would reccomend Arthur Christmas and Elf!! Elf is my all time favorite and Arthur Christmas makes me smile every time I watch it. The best way to spread Christmas Cheer, is singing loud for all to hear. If you want to be politically correct you can go with “Holiday Cheer”.

I don’t know where you live / how the rest of the world’s weather is but it is glooooomy here in the nation’s capital. I’m like a flower, I need sunshine in my life or I just get sad and droopy. I rotated my desk today so I face out the hallway and can see out of the opposite offices window, instant promotion! If only it was sunny… Any who the lack of sun and another night interrupted by a puppy needing to pee every three minutes has me a wee bit slow today again.

I decided a nice long run would help with the gloomy weather and decided to skip the lunch gym session / rush and go after work. As a bonus I get to shower at home and use way better shampoo than what I’m working with here! Another added bonus is if when I come back from running and am full of energy I can go sling some weights around, no time crunch! My goal for the run is to do at least 6 miles and ideally 8. I don’t think it should be a problem at all, I ran 6 miles on Saturday and could have kept going but wanted to get back home, fingers crossed. I have noticed though that my longer runs typically happen when I don’t plan for them. I figure giving myself 6 as a goal I’ll get to the 3 mile turn around point and be all “Psh, I can go another mile before I turn around” and trick myself into doing 8. It’s all about the trickery.

Noms so far today include 3 eggs for breaky, an apple mid morning, and a mixed green salad with smoked hickory turkey. You would think after Thanksgiving I would be sick of the stuff, you would be wrong. This may not look like a ton but the tupperware container is deeper than it appears.This salad was obviously topped with soy sauce vinaigrette. I know I know I’m addicted, I just can’t help it. Out of curiosity – has any one made this stuff yet? What did you think? If you haven’t you should…

Time to get back to work so I can scoot out at a decent hour to run. How is your Tuesday going?! Do you have any exciting work out plans for this afternoon / evening? This is actually the last Tuesday I’ll be able to do a later work out because indoor soccer starts next week!!

Categories: Random Musings

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 replies

  1. I love ELF, I think every blogger does ha! How can you not!

  2. I totally want to see Rise of the Guardians! I love all movies like that 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Cranfiggy and Soy Sitting In a Tree « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

