Face Lift


If you have not been to my site before welcome! If you have you may notice things look a little different. I decided I would treat myself to a little blog face lift. I have been wanting to shake things up for a while now and I could not be happier. On top of the overall look and feel I also updated a few other things, take a look!: About Me & Contact Info, Race Schedule & Results, Recipes, and Work Outs (this one is still a work in progress). In addition to playing with the blog last night I made a super easy and yummy dinner.

Spinach Salad & Pork Chop: To start pound out the pork chop to no more than an inch thick, place in a bowl with a marinade of your choice, I used a honey ginger sauce. Set aside. For the salad I sautéed 1/2 of a zucchini squash and 1/2 of a large portobello mushroom with EVOO and salt & pepper, for about 5 minutes. While this was cooking I took out a large bowl and added in half a bag of baby spinach, 1 tablespoon EVOO, 1/2 tablespoon soy sauce, and 1/2 tablespoon lemon juice. Mix so the dressing is incorporated and plate spinach. Remove zucchini and mushroom from the heat and put in the bowl that should have some dressing juices still in there, let sit to cool a bit. Add the pork to your hot pan over medium low, cover and cook 4 minutes a side. When the pork is done add the zucchini and mushrooms to your spinach and add the pork on top or on a side plate like I did.

After dinner I worked on the blog, snuggled with Jax, finished off this amazing paleo cookie dough that I made a few nights ago (forgot to take pictures but HIGHLY recommend!!) and watched Hart of Dixie. I am a total sucker for CW dramas.Overall it was a great day and I am still in a great mood from my runners high yesterday. I continued the feel good vibes and food this morning with 2 over easy eggs and some paleo bread. I got up early to Skype with one of my besties who is off in Singapore being awesome and getting an MBA and travelling Asia like its her job. I am so jealous of people who have those world experiences! I have never even been to Europe!! It is definitely on my to do list though. On my immediate to do list is getting in a good run over lunch and lifting after. I haven’t crafted the work out just yet so you will have to come back and visit this afternoon to get it!

Q: What do you think of the new layout?
Q: What is your favorite warm salad?

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , , ,

19 replies

  1. looks good dude. excellent work.

  2. Love the new look and the meal looks delicious!

  3. Love the new look girl! (and also love the food-that is looking like the bomb!).

  4. Loveeeeee the new do for the blog! Also, that kitty picture is too adorable!

  5. Looks awesome! I know nothing about customizing wordpress so this seems like so much work to me, but I’m glad you took the plunge and did it 🙂

    • Prior to being a gov’t minion I did user interface design so I love this stuff. I’m working on getting photoshop up and running on my machine so I can start doing cool new graphics! This blog has turned into such a retreat from the 8-5 grind! And thank you!!

  6. I LOVEE the layout! It looks very professional, yet classy!! I love your new picture too! YAY!

  7. I’m glad you liked the cookie dough! It is our fave treat here! 🙂

  8. I’m glad you liked the cookie dough bars! They are a favorite at our house! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Mirror Image Eats & Today’s Work Out « Food & Fitness
  2. Early WOD and Friday Ideas « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

