HIIT Treadmill Workout


I saw an amazing meme earlier this week on StevieAnn’s blog that I just needed to share. This was exactly how I was feeling today.So I picked a work out from PBFingers and stuck pretty close to this HIIT (high intensity interval training) treadmill work out, below is what I actually did. I modified it so that I would hit 2 miles and I really like power walking on a 15% incline because I feel like a total boss when I do it!My abs needed a little TLC so I did my favorite Abs Quickie work out and called it a day. I was a hot sweaty mess at the end of todays work out, do you know how you know it’s a good work out? When your shirt is nice and damp, your pony is a disheveled mess,  and your hair sticks to your neck like so:On the agenda for the rest of the day is to scoot home post work, doll myself up a wee bit, and meet a gf who I haven’t seen in a few months for some sangria at the Chinatown La Tasca! You bet your bottom I will be partaking in the ‘caddy’ style bevy for the two hours I’m there. I will then proceed to go home, do laundry, and go to bed early so I can wake up bright eyed and bushy tailed for an early run and yoga! I need to make sure I run / bike / don’t drive to yoga because I will be partaking in a two-hour all you can eat / drink beer and wing date with the man at night, life is all about balance isn’t it : )

Q: Any big plans for the weekend?
Q: What is your weekend work out routine normally?

Categories: Workouts

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 replies

  1. Love the meme! It’s so perfect 🙂 I’m running my final race tomorrow for xc then vegging out on the couch for the rest of the weekend watching tv and doing homework!

  2. That is awesome! I totally understand about the hair sticking to your neck…my bangs stick to my forehead as well LOL. So nuts! Have a great rest of your weekend!

  3. Looks like an aesome work out! I’m jealous!

  4. NICE workout, girl! 🙂 My hair does crazy things always haha

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

