My Tuesday WOD


I mentioned a week or two ago that I wanted to work on improving my ability to do pull ups. The trainer I met with showed me this awesome assistance band that I have only used once since meeting with her. I decided to end that today!

10 Rounds for Time:
20 squats
5 pull ups
20 sit ups*

Abs:
Ball sit up
Ball sit up twist right
Ball sit up twist left
x10 = 1 set, repeat 3x

*Lay flat and as you raise you upper body pull your knees into your chest

My time was 14:22 – I felt awesome after knowing that I did 200 squats, 50 pull ups, and 200 sit ups. Post your time if you do this, then come back in a few weeks and see if you have improved! (This does not include abs)

Categories: Workouts

Tags: , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. You beeeeeeast! THat is awesome…. I would totally post my time and try this but I suffer from no-ab-workout-disease. Everytime I try to do sit ups I end up laying on the floor like a dead fish and contemplating what type of curtains I want and how many peanuts get smashed in a whole jar. I. CANNOT. FOCUS.

    200 sit ups… would take me approx. 465 days. At least.

  2. Oh my gosh…we used to have to do pullups for swimming and i can’t even do a half of one unassisted haha

Trackbacks

  1. 200 Squats? NBD « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

