Paleo Pizza Bites


This weekend the boy and I spent a heck of a lot of time in the kitchen. Prepare yourself for some rapid fire posts of recipes! First up… Paleo Pizza Bites – I went to a Halloween party at 1/2 of the Foodtellect teams house. I had good intentions of eating Paleo the whole night but that never happens when she is around with all her fantastical treats. I decided to bring something that was Paleo friendly though to prove to her that you can make fancy treats and still stick to Paleo. I spent a while looking around online for different cauliflower pizza crusts recipes and then experimented a bit in the kitchen and came up with the following recipe.

Ingredients
1 head of cauliflower, riced
4-5 eggs
pepperoni
salami
oregano
salt
pepper

Process
Preheat oven to 350 F. Mix cauliflower rice, eggs, chopped meat, and seasoning in a big bowl. Depending on how big the head of cauliflower is you will need more or less eggs. Using Pam or something along those lines spray 2 mini muffin pans. Using a tablespoon scoop the mix into the pan. Cook for 10 – 15 minutes, the muffins should look solid if you shake the pan.IMG_3159

I only had about 3/4 of a head of cauliflower so I ended up with only about 30 of these guys. But a certain someone got caught on the counter eating them all so I only had 8 to bring to the party. IMG_3188The few people who got to try them liked them, unfortunately they were gone pretty quickly!! I also found online that you can make pumpkin muffins just by mixing a box of cake mix and a can of pumpkin. I whipped up a batch of those and they were delicious! Brownies too but those were just because chocolate is amazing and my bf can be quite convincing!IMG_3126IMG_3127All in all it was a great day for baking and I didn’t burn anything! I got all dressed up and headed to the party.

I found Waldo!

I found Waldo!

Happy Almost Halloween!!!

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Could you please explain what you mean by “1 head cauliflower, riced” ? I don’t understand the “riced” part. I live in USA and this term is not familiar to me. Maybe you live in another part of the world. I’m thinking you mean steamed and blended well(mashed up), maybe? Any advice would be so appreciated.

    • Ricing is when you place raw cauliflower into a food processor and blend until the cauliflower is about the size of rice.

      Outside of this recipe riced cauliflower heated up in a microwave will soften and works great as a rice substitute. The water content in it will steam / cook itself in the microwave.

      Hope that helps!

Trackbacks

  1. Sandy Blues | Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

