Baked Breakfast Feasts


I am a huge fan of batch cooking on Sundays. It is a fun way to spend the day between football and blogging (obviouslllly). This weekend I experimented with a baked omelet of sorts and after making it on Saturday I realized how perfect it would be to make ahead and feed me for 4 breakfasts through out the week!

Ingredients
8 eggs
Large handful of spinach
Broccoli
Tomatoes
Jerk spiced deli turkey
Salt
Pepper
Oregano
Garlic Powder
any other spices you see fit

Process
Preheat your oven to 350 F. Mix everything together in a big ole bowl. Pour into a sprayed oven safe casserole dish or pan. Bake for 25 minutes. To check if it is done shake the pan, if you still see lots of wiggles or any liquid keep on baking!

I cut this in four pieces (so 2 eggs a slice) and paired it with a banana. I was plenty full until lunch! I made this again on Sunday. The process was the same but my ingredients and cooking time were a bit different.

Ingredients
8 eggs
3 small cloves of garlic, sliced
1 can of roasted tomatoes
4 slices baby bella mushrooms
Some slices of sweet potato that were left over from the amazing slow cooker meal that is currently filling the house with fabulous smells… (it won’t be done for another 3 hours so I can’t share it just yet!!)
Salt
Pepper
Paprika

This one cooked for about 50 minutes. The tomatoes introduce a lot more liquid into the mix than the first time I made this. The oven was still at 350 F but it needed wayyyy more time. Just peak in and wiggle! You can also use a tooth pick and see what it looks like on its way out. If it seems super wet you can probably keep cooking it.
This baby got cut into 4 pieces and popped into the fridge. I tasted it though and it was ahhhmazing.

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

16 replies

  1. This dish looks amazing but sounds complicated. Do you have any simple non-cook-friendly recommendations for batch-cooked breakfasts?

  2. Yummy! That looks delish! I love baked eggs, especially in the summer when I use all my leftover grilled veggies. Never thought to add sweet potatoes, but great idea. Looking forward to seeing that recipe too!

  3. This looks AMAZING! I’m always looking for easy paleo-ish recipes for breakfast that I can pack and carry and this fits that perfectly. Trade you a brownie for a slice?? 😉

  4. Holy cannoli that looks SO delicious! I can’t even…

  5. Oh this looks so damn good! Thanks for sharing!!

    • Thanks!! It’s all super easy too, I’m not a fancy cook by any means, plus you can mix and match whatever veggies are in your fridge to make awesome soups / stews!

      • Have you noticed that most of soul food comes from recipes poor people had to reuse left overs? Stew, rice balls, meat balls, French toast… Please continue sharing! I subscribed to your blog

Trackbacks

  1. Sweet Potato Slow Cooker Casserole | Food & Fitness
  2. Fly Like the Windddd | Food & Fitness
  3. Egg-cellent Breakfast « Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

