Consistency


With out consistency a “diet” / eating plan / work out regime / anything really won’t show too many benefits. This morning was an example of mustering some will power and not caving to convenience. I leave eggs, bananas, and avocados at the manfriends house so that when I sleep over I can still eat my typical breakfast. Brilliant right? Well he opted out of grocery shopping thus far this week and me being a loving gf offered up some of my eggs to him earlier in the week. Whelp this morning there were no eggs, no bananas, and no avocados in sight. Sigh. Luckily, this week I brought in a bunch of greens, veggies, soup, and some turkey to work and have been making lunch. While I was semi craving a big ole breakfast sandwich because I was so hungry this morning I sucked it up and ate some slices of turkey, an apple, and a hand full of pistachios. That was 4 1/2 hours ago and I still feel good. So it goes to show, those STUPID foods that get stuck in your head and you fixate on can be forgotten with a little will power. Going to get a breakfast sammy also definitely does not fit into Paleo either. So megan – 1 : breakfast sammy – 0. Now if only I hadn’t forgotten my sneakers I could be at the gym. Good thing we are running tonight. Then happy hour with all the besties : ) Hey you gotta live a little. Happy Thursday blog land and TGIF tomorrow.

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. YAY for resisting the breakfast sandwich!!! Those things are viciously tempting!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

