Seneca Lake Wine Trail


While I was home this weekend the family and I went to Seneca Lake (NY finger lake) to go drink some wine. There ended up being 10 of us all together! My parents, two sets of aunts and uncles, a cousin, my lil bro, and his friend. Great turn out! I wish I had even the slightest idea of how many wineries we went to but I do not! We started at noon and went until five! At this point we tried to grab dinner in Watkins Glen but the wait at all the decent restaurants was a little aggressive, so we defaulted to a diner. I love a good diner, seriously, not sure why but I love them. This one not so much. We didn’t let it ruin the day though! Now for the pictures!!! I am going to start with some of my favorite little touches at my parents then get the scenery. I shared pictures of their kitchen earlier so I promise not to repeat… Every time I come home I get jealous of how ‘homey’ everything feels. I just can not build that attachment to my apartment!! That may have something to do with the fact I have moved basically every year for the last six years… but I digress…

Fancy fall

Lover turtles hanging on the porch

Porch swing begging to be napped on

Ride to Seneca

More beautiful landscape

King’s Garden Winery

Great bathroom sign! It’s not surprising they had wines called ‘Sinister Sister’ and ‘Wicked Wench’

Setting up camp in the middle of a winery to have a little lunch

Oh yea, we know how to feast!

Taking a little break from all the wine to have some beer at Wagner’s

Not only did Wagner have great beer they had a great view too

Penguin Bay Winery

Is a caption really needed?

The end to an amazing day

Quite the haul right?

Hope every else had a great long weekend!!

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. I want to visit a winery sooo bad! This looks like a blast! I love the views and even more the wine haul!

  2. Great pics! We Love the Finger Lakes and the Wagner Vineyard is our favorite!

    • Thank you so much! I wanted to get a growler of the Sled Dog Dopplebock but the line was so long! I’m hoping I can find it in a store in my area!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

