Food for Thought – Preserves Review


I had the pleasure of speaking with the owner of Food for Thought at the beginning of the month about their preserves line! Timothy was kind enough to let me try out their Blueberry Lavender Preserves! Doesn’t the name just make your mouth water?? Food for Thought is a Michigan based farm that makes organic fruit products. They support non profit organizations and believe in preserving the natural order and quality of life on earth by creating all organic and natural products. To read more check out their website!! And while you are at it I would HIGHLY recommend trying out some of their products or gifts sets. I know I am now a customer for life!

How absolutely gorgeous is that color? On top of it being organic and delicious all of the lavender is hand picked!! The litte girl is Timothy’s daughter Stella and the other is their farm manager Keri! How beautiful does that lavender look??

Alright… on to the preserves… I ate about 3/4 of this jar in the first, ohhhh 3 days I had it. I then proceeded to hide it in the back of the fridge so that I could enjoy it later… The aroma of blueberries and lavender waft out of the jar as soon as you open it. It is a chunky preserve with lots of full blue berries along with the spreadable jammy goodness. I managed to keep myself from eating this straight out of the jar, trust me I could have… and found that it paired amazingly well with cottage cheese and oatmeal!

1/2 cup of cottage cheese with a tablespoon of the Blueberry Lavender preserves and you have the most flavorful cottage cheese of your life.

1/2 cup of oatmeal, cooked in vanilla soy or almond milk, mixed with 2 tbls ground flax, wheat germ or oat bran, 1 tbls of Blueberry Lavender preserves and a sprinkle of cinnamon and you will be feasting on a breakfast made for the gods.

I apologize but I do not have any pictures and I blame that on the absolute deliciousness and my inability to not devour my breakfast before taking pictures… There is still a 1/4 of the jar left and I am going to milk it for as long as I can. What I KNOW I will be doing its making overnight oats in a jar when the preserves are on their last leg…

Now what you need to do is head over to Food for Thought and pick out some of their amazing products to either give as a gift or keep to yourself. I would suggest for starters keep to yourself, while sharing is caring… would you really share liquid heaven? I think not. You can also check them out on Facebook!!

Categories: Product Reviews

Tags: , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Look nice and healthy product and all ingredients are 100% healthy.. You have done tasty and healthy job…

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

