New job, new work out & on the road healthy breakfast


Have you ever noticed that celebrations for new beginnings and for celebrating the end of things always involve drinking… Funny how that works : ) Well I would like to announce that yours truly got a new job!! I am super duper excited and am in Philadelphia for the LAST time for work – Oh happy day!! Any ways… I went out last night with my work crew in Philly and got sufficiently boozy. Like really really boozy. I skipped the gym after work to go right to my little party so I was determined to make it to the gym in the morning. WELL I did! I am so very proud of myself! I woke up at 6am, pounded a healthy amount of water and slept on and off for 20 – 30 minutes. I was really hungry so I thought about just hitting up the free buffet breakfast that the hotel offered but some how convinced myself that going to the gym was my best bet.

A friend of mine recently started a blog and if you are a fan of this blog you should probably mosey on over and check hers out – Bricolage. She is a fitness nut too and a hell of a cook also! Anyway – the reason I am bringing this up is because the work out I did this morning was taken from her post: Killer Circuit Today. I tweaked it a little bit and ended up doing this:

Verse 1:
10 minute run at 7 with a 2.5% incline

Chorus:
15 kettlebell swings (25lbs)
10 kettle squats with a lift (25lbs)*
10 kettle inverted squeeze up rows on your toes (25lbs)**
10 bridge raises on each leg
10 crunches, 20 bicycles, 10 toe-crunches, 20 bicycles, 10 crunches
10 pushups

Verse 2:
10 minute walk at 4.2 with a 15% incline

Chorus:
15 kettlebell swings (25lbs)
10 kettle squats with a lift(25lbs)
10 kettle inverted squeeze up rows on your toes (25lbs)
10 bridge raises on each leg
10 crunches, 20 bicycles, 10 toe-crunches, 20 bicycles, 10 crunches
10 pushups

I am dead tired from the work out I did on Sunday so this was really burning by the end. My legs and core are crazy sore and I don’t think this will help the soreness go away! With this work out out of the way I was able to FINALLY go eat at the buffet:

Scrambled eggs with green onions and salsa, Canadian turkey something or another, melon and a piece of wheat toast. I probably didn’t need the toast but I felt famished so I went for it. How scandalous.

 

Q: If you are an AM work outter – how do you drag your butt out of bed??

Categories: Food, Workouts

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Congrats on the new job! How exciting!

  2. YAYAYA congrats on the job!! I have to workout in the middle of the day..it blows. I work before the sun comes up, and need to be in bed before it sets. Shitttay.

    • Thank you thank you!! Ouch! My work schedule is super flexible so I can pretty much work out whenever I want! With the new job its government so I have to work real hours, lameee! Stoked none the less!! And being an early bird is fun! You get more hours in the day : )

  3. I am your new reader and i have also blog but your blog is amazing for read with feelings.. You got a new job so congo for that.

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

