The more the merrier – work out


After the circuit I posted up earlier this week my entire body has felt like it got hit by a semi truck. AKA it was a great work out! It also meant I was a lazy bumski and didn’t work out Friday or Saturday… woops!

I really enjoy working out with guys because I feel that they focus more on upper body than I do so I can always steal some good work outs. So Sunday I did a nice little co-ed work out where I came up with a 3 move circuit of lower body, he did a 3 move circuit for shoulders / chest and then we combined forces for a core work out! Clever right?? Well both of us felt like jello after this seemingly innocent 30 minute work out so it appears we did something right!

Boom Boom Work Out

15 squat jumps – with legs spread wider than shoulders squat, jump, land on soft knees and up again!
40 lunges – 10 each side front and back
15 jump tucks – jump up and drive knees towards chest – I like to do these like I’m ‘bouncing’ so they are super fast and you get no break between
x3

10 wall push ups / downward dog shoulder press – I can not do wall push ups (those upside down crossfit babies) so my variation was in downward dog with knees slightly bent
20 arm raises – front and side – I did 10lbs he rocked 25lbs I believe
10 decline push ups

20 plank hip dips – elbow plank and rotate hips to touch floor
10 v up sit ups
30 Russian twists – 20lbs

Finally: Avoid stairs for the remainder of the day. If you weigh around 150lbs you will burn about 250 calories from this baby.
;

Categories: Workouts

Tags: , , , , ,

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

