30 Minute Lunch Time Circuit!


I haven’t posted a work out in a while, it is about dang time. Reason being I am terrible at balancing keeping my running at 20+ miles a week and hitting the weights. It’s a work in progress! I can only get better… Well I decided instead of spending my lunch hour paroozing the internet I would run up to the gym to lift! I will still run this evening so it works out perfectly!

Lunch time quickie:
No breaks except to grab new weights in between the two circuits, its lunch people, no time to waste : )

25 jumping jacks
40 kettle ball swings – alternating arms so 20 each @ 20lbs
25 jumping jacks
20 incline push ups – if you can do real ones get at it
25 jumping jacks
40 lunges – 10 front & back on each leg
x3

25 jumping jacks
40 side bends – 20 each side @ 30lbs
25 jumping jacks
30 bicep curls – 15 each side @ 12.5lbs
25 jumping jacks
20 arms raises – 10 front & 10 side, alternate front/side/front/side @ 7.5lbs
x3

If you are stronger than me obviously up the weights! This is what I managed and its because my shoulders are garbage and I need to work on CONSISTENTLY working them out so I can strengthen them!

It’s Thursday people… the weekends are never kind to the waist line, lets make today count!

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , ,

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

