PB Crave Review


I was reading a review on one of my favorite blogs on some flavored peanut but and just had to get in on it. I reached out to PB craze and they sent me a pack of all four of their peanut butters to try out! Here we go!

Razzle Dazzle

This is marketed as “A twisted blend of red raspberry, wild honey, cool white chocolate and rich dreamy darkness — this peanut butter offers a magical mix of deliciousness.” I’m not going to lie I’m not a fan… This was SUPER sweet. If you have a sweet tooth I think this would be great for a ice cream topper maybe or just on a piece of toast. It’s a bit much for breakfast and lunch and those are typically my go to peanut butter times : )

Cookie Nookie

I am a sucker for anything cookie dough so this one is probably my favorite. I just ate this with a spoon for the most part : ) Can I tell you how difficult it is having 4 open containers of peanut butter in your house? It’s basically impossible to resist having a bite here or there… This is still pretty sweet but not nearly as bad as the strawberry. It was wonderful on toast, apples and straight out of the jar. If I was going to buy again this would be my poison of choice.

CoCo Bananas

CoCo Bananas was much better than anticipated. There is definite banana flavor but not so much so that it went overboard. I decided to be clever and did a piece of toast with some of the peanut butter and sliced banana, YUM. This was another one that was great straight out of the jar as well : )

Choco Choco

This one tasted the same as the cookie dough to me. AKA I liked it and would again eat it out of the jar… are you sensing a pattern here? Sorry razzle dazzle but you did not pass the spoon test.

GENERAL – I typically buy the organic natural blah blah blah peanut butter and I like crunchy. All of these peanut butters were smooth which I was able to deal with but I prefer crunchy a million times over. Also when you open them at room temperature there is a ton of oil hanging out at the top. I dumped it out : ) Then promptly put the peanut butter in the fridge for a few hours before attempting to try it. The pre fridge texture is like syrup, quite odd if you ask me. Over all a little too sweet for my taste and the razzle dazzle will hit the trash but the other containers I plan on slowly working my way through!

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 replies

  1. That cookie flavor looks great! I would love a taste, but I could see where you wouldn’t replace your blah blah PB with it. Maybe you could bake with some : )

  2. Awesome!! I am so glad you were able to try this stuff…so gooood!

  3. I want to try out some of this yummy goodness. I did buy a jar of jif mocha cappuccino hazelnut spread. It was good.

Trackbacks

  1. Eggcellent! | Food & Fitness

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

