Can you say winning?


This is going to be super short but super exciting, for me. Well, my company is very global and no one is ever in my office. This week has been an exception and there are lots of people here (when I say lots I mean about <10). Well I was in the kitchen filling up my water bottle and the CFO was in there and we started chatting and he goes “Have you lost a bunch of weight since the last time I saw you??” EAR TO EAR SMILE. I think the last time he saw me for any extended period of time was our holiday party in January or February. 

Talk about a confidence booster! I had thought about not running today because I am ridiculously sore from the last two days and have some errands to run BUT I will go for a run post work after all. Why? The question is why not! I can bang out 3 or 4 miles in 25-35 minutes and feel awesome. Plus I will feel totally guiltless indulging in some vino after I make a fabulous dinner tonight!! Hint: Salmon, couscous & roasted veggies : ) I’ll try to take pictures before it gets put away!! 

One last thing… tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!

Categories: Food

1 reply

  1. Yahoooo I love confidence boosters like this!!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

