Roasted Veggies and Chicken


This is going to be a quick and short post but this dinner was super yummy a few nights ago. Apologies for my lack of posting. My hotel room does not have WiFi this week. Lame I know, I could get it but meh, I have my iPhone for most things and after 8pm I think not checking email is totally fine : )

So while I was home I went to Wegmans (if you don’t know what that means I apologize that you have been missing out your entire life, it is the mecca of grocery stores and I get excited just thinking about it) and tried a delicious roasted vegetables recipe they were sampling. I asked what they marinaded everything in and decided to wing it. The results were delicious, filling and healthy.

Ingredients

6 Brussel Sprouts
1ish cup of Cauliflower
5 white mushrooms
1/2 of a medium sweet potato
Whatever size piece chicken you want
1/4 soy sauce
1/4 balsamic vinegar
1 tbsp EVOO
salt & pepper

Preheat oven to 450 degrees (F). In a good sized bowl put the brussel sprouts (halved), mushrooms, sweet potato (cubed) and cauliflower (cut into equal sized pieces). The general idea is to have everything be the same size so it all cooks at the same speed. Add the soy sauce, balsamic, EVOO and a healthy amount of salt and pepper to the bowl and toss with your hands. Scoop veggies into an over safe pan and cook at 450 for about 15 minutes. I mixed things up half ways through.

While your veggies are cooking take your chicken breast, pound it out so it is the same thickness through out and swirl it around in the bowl you used for the veggies. There should be lots of good flavors left in there so don’t be shy to swoop that chicken around to lap it all up. In a non stick pan over med-high heat cook the chicken breast. Depending on how thick your chicken is you are looking at about 4 – 5 minutes a side.

When everything is done plate and enjoy. This is super filling and the veggies can last about 2 meals!

What is your favorite way to roast veggies?

Categories: Food

Tags: , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. great dish. If I could only get my daughter to eat sprouts!

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

