The Janitorial Staff Is Out To Get Me.


You know what really grinds my gears…

I am sure I am not the only one who has a friendly reminder in their office kitchen “Hey bring in your own coffee mug / water bottle and help save the planet.” You would think that in an office with such a sign in the kitchen they would NOT throw out a water bottle on a desk that was strategically left next to a container of almonds. Sitting happy and waiting for my to return in the morning. But alas my almonds were jamming solo this morning : (

SO lonely.

Whats ironic is last week I was nervous that this type of a event might happen. So for the week I left out a napkin that said “DO NOT THROW OUT – THANKS!”. And yes I included the exclamation and everything. (I have a fear of coming of as mean on paper so I use and abuse the exclamation mark, I think it likes it though)

A blog that I follow has a great page called Bring your DAMN CUP! that I think is great. Personally I don’t drink coffee / have an addiction to Starbucks but if you do read this!! I keep a coffee mug and a water bottle at both of my offices for any tea or water I consume. So I like to think I am doing my part of being green. I’ve also stopped using plastic grocery bags and if I forget my reusable ones I’ll buy a new one or do paper and then use the paper bags as recycling containers at my apartment!

That is all. Thanks for listening. Happy Friday!

Categories: Go Green!

Tags: , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. I love the going green ideas! Living in Montgomery County, MD I don’t have much of an option with using plastic bags (bag tax), but I am starting to enjoy carrying around reusable totes at the grocery store.

    xoxo,
    frugalfitandfashionable

    frugalfitandfashionable.com

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

