Tough Mudder Circuit, Day 2


Today was day 2 of the Tough Mudder circuit

http://toughmudder.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/TrainingPrep.pdf

my partner for the event joined me today! She was feeling a bit under the weather but was a total trooper! I bought weight lifting gloves last week to use today and they made everything much more bearable. I found that a lot of the push ups with weights in my hands really tore into my palms, so the gloves we a welcome relief. We did about 20 reps of each exercise and I was very happy to find that I was able to complete almost all of the push ups! I am wildly impressed with my shoulders and arms. I have found that having something in the future (aka trying to climb up a rope…) really helps when you think you can’t do another rep. If any of you decide to take a crack at this work out let me know how it goes for you. What you like / dislike / don’t understand how to do, anything! Tomorrow’s work out will be a soccer game and we are low on players for this weeks game which is good because that means I get to run for the entire game! I really like having soccer to mix up the work outs a bit.

Since I am headed out Wednesday again to Philly for work I haven’t cooked anything this week! I’m still eating the soup that I posted up on Sunday! I will post up a new recipe tomorrow though that I have taken pictures for. Stay tuned : )

If any one has any requests, like a chicken, steak, fish, pasta or whatever dish please speak up! I will pick from my stock pile and post whatever is asked for!

Happy Monday : )

Categories: Tough Mudder Progress, Workouts

Tags: , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Thanks for the great article, I was searching for details like this, going to check out the other posts.

Don't be shy... You know you wanna...

FueledByLOLZ

Running and Laughing through the Garden State

Food & Fitness

foodies and fitness addicts are one in the same

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Librarian. Dreamer. Wife & Runner.

Let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences. - Sylvia Plath

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Change of Pace

Chronicles of my passion for running, fitness & adventure

Run Like a Grl

Rock the run

MJ Runs

It's more than just a workout, it's a necessity.

